In the 2019 MADE Awards there are seven categories. Each category has a different focus, and will be judged to different criteria and by different judges. A marking criteria for each movie category has been developed. You may like to use these criteria when you are planning your work with your class. Criteria are available on each category page.

Within each category, there will be three separate levels –

Year 1-3, Year 4-6 and Year 7-8.

Select a category below to view more details.

The ‘Open Category’ – is for entries which do not currently ‘fit’ anywhere else eg. Coding, Multi touch book etc

Entry Fees
$10 per movie entry (Commercial, Music Video, Story Telling, Documentary, Open)
$6 per image entry (Photography, Powerful Images)

Have a question? Be sure to check out the FAQ!

Weta Workshops

As well as these seven categories, there is the WETA WORKSHOP Supreme Award, chosen from the winners of each of the categories. This award will be based on overall excellence and is being judged this year by Weta Workshop.